Home > ramblings of a drama queen > I Feel Like Ranting!!

I Feel Like Ranting!!

Drama…arent we tired of it yet? Coz I am. I’m fed up with everything.  I’m fed up of listening to other people telling me how to live my life. I’m fed up of listening to others  holy ‘righteous’ people preaching to me. I’m fed up of pretending and having to smile through gritted teeth just to keep the peace and make others happy.

My life is without a drama for as long as I can remember. And not just the ordinary drama or the OTT exaggeration of things. I have had a tough life. Everytime I close my eyes at night i would wish that I do not wake up anymore. I am tired! And others trying to dictate and control  the way I have to live my life is making things even harder for me.

So unless you have been in the same situation as I have been– stay out of my way and my life if you are just gonna judge me and shove your ‘unsolicited advice’ down my throat. If I need advice I will ask, I’m an adult, I am not a child.

I am going to have a rant here and pretend that I am saying this to all those people who are creating dramas in my life. I am a bit of a chicken LOL but I guess it’s better this way rather than hurt  other people’s feelings or worst I might go all crazy I’d start chasing them all with a hurley and will provably send them to the hospital and be lame for life or die of aneurysm and me languish in jail!!

Here comes my virtual rant:

1. I am not a religious person so stop preaching to me and shoving the bible to my face! I let you practice your religion and I tolerate you everytime you say ‘praise the …..’ every 5 seconds but for crying out loud stop trying to convert me!! I only went to church with you once coz you have been harrassing me pretty much every day for the past 5 years!!  If you were so worried I’d end up in hell for my sinful ways i suggest you start praying for my soul now coz werent you the one who told me that prayer is powerful??I respect your views so respect mine!

2. Stop meddling with my relationships, okay?? This is my life and I will do what I like with it. I am doing all my responsibilities in life.  I bring food on the table, send the children to school, help out others in need, I volunteer in the community, work for charity, I have a decent job that I can be proud of so what is your problem?? After all, when things go wrong, I am the only one who is left to sort things out. And where were you?? I made my bed, I will lie in it. And again, I’m an adult!!

3. Just because I dont mince my word does not make me a cold insensitive btcih. I am no good at pretending. If I offend you, tell me. I know how to apologize, my mother and gran taught me well. Dont go about telling things to others. Remember, I am not a mind reader.

4. I do get tired as well you know. Try turning the hoover on 24/7. It wont last the whole week. I have been really good. Doing 12 sometimes 14 hours work daily. I am on call whenever you want, the nights and even the weekends. Yet you are asking for more?? Bloody H*** !! You are not even paying me and when did you last say thank you?? I am not a door mat!

5. hmmm I cant think of a # 5. I guess I’m not angry anymore. 😀 Writing is really very calming. I was able to off load all those negative feelings without hurting anyone!

  1. October 25, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    Hey, Nanny…

    I read this post last week and have been thinking about it ever since, your paragraph about ‘not being religious’, in particular. I come from a family of “religious people” and the hypocrisy I’ve witnessed (and continue to witness) makes me want to run as far away from “religion” as possible. Actions speak louder than words in my book, but I do try to give people the benefit of the doubt if they’re trying to be nice or helpful with their words – even if they end up just annoying the heck outta me 🙂

    Ultimately, I try not to confuse ‘religion’ with God because I think one has very little to do with the other.

    Hope you’re have a rant-free day 🙂
    Debi

    • October 25, 2010 at 9:08 pm

      hey debi

      i dropped by on your site just to say hello and hoping you are feeling better and i do really hope you are. the weather is good here and i was out (rant free weekend!!) and enjoying it. hope its same where you are.

      yeah, speaking about *wince* “religious people”—to be honest with you i just ignore them most of the time. i will not win any discussion with them coz they will just keep shoving their belief and the bible to my throat. not worth having more gray hairs on my head coz of it. im always armed with an excuse now if i sense any discussion would lead to a long boring sermon with finger wagging to my direction.

      take care!!

      P

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

